

Ascension-St. James Airport and Transportation Authority 6255 Airport Industrial Blvd., Gonzales, Louisiana 70737

Regular Meeting Minutes April 25, 2017

- 1) The Ascension-St. James Airport and Transportation Authority met on April 25, 2017 at 5:00 PM at the airport site with Treasurer Roger Keese presiding. The following members were present, Richard Webre, James Mitchell, Cynthia Stafford, Jared Amato and Charles Ketchens.
- 2) Others attending included Cody Martin, Jeff Sumner, Kevin Landry and Janet Gonzales.
- 3) A motion and second were made by James Mitchell and Richard Webre respectively to move agenda item 9 up to 2A. A roll call vote was taken. The motion carried unanimously.
- 4) Mr. Keese announced that Doyle Philippe and Calvin Narcisse have resigned from the Airport Authority, and that we would begin the election of officers to fill the vacant positions of Chairman, Vice-Chairman and Secretary.
- 5) A motion and second were made by Richard Webre and Jared Amato respectively to open the floor for nominations of Chairman. The motion carried unanimously.
- 6) A nomination and second were made by James Mitchell and Cynthia Stafford respectively nominate Roger Keese as Chairman. Roger Keese declined the nomination.
- 7) A nomination and second were made by Jared Amato and Cynthia Stafford respectively to nominate Richard Webre as Chairman.
- 8) A motion and second were made by Cynthia Stafford and Charles Ketchens respectively to close the floor for nominations of Chairman. The motion carried unanimously.
- 9) Chairman Richard Webre presided over the remainder of the meeting.
- 10) A motion and second were made by Jared Amato and Roger Keese respectively to open the floor for nominations of Vice-Chairman. The motion carried unanimously.
- 11) A nomination and second were made by Roger Keese and Cynthia Stafford respectively to nominate Jared Amato as Vice-Chairman.
- 12) A motion and second were made by Roger Keese and Cynthia Stafford respectively to close the floor for nominations of Vice-Chairman. The motion carried unanimously.
- 13) A motion and second were made by Jared Amato and Charles Ketchens respectively open the floor for nominations of Secretary. The motion carried unanimously.

Rick Webre, Chairman	Cynthia Stafford, Secretary



Ascension-St. James Airport and Transportation Authority 6255 Airport Industrial Blvd., Gonzales, Louisiana 70737

April 25, 2017 Minutes Continued.

- 14) A nomination and second were made by Jared Amato and Charles Ketchens respectively to nominate Cynthia Stafford for Secretary. The motion carried unanimously
- 15) A motion and second were made by Jared Amato and Roger Keese to close the nominations for Secretary. The motion carried unanimously.
- 16) A motion and second were made by Roger Keese Jared Amato respectively to accept the March 28, 2017 Regular Meeting Minutes as printed. The motion carried unanimously.
- 17) All officers were noted present.
- 18) A motion and second were made by Roger Keese and Jared Amato respectively to accept the March 28, 2017 Regular Meeting Minutes as printed. The motion carried unanimously.
- 19) Jeff Sumner gave the Engineers Report.
- 20)Roger Keese gave the Treasurer's report. A motion and second were made Jared Amato and James Mitchell, respectively, to pay the credit card bill of \$4,177.85. The motion carried unanimously.
- 21) A motion and second were made by Jared Amato and Cynthia Stafford, respectively to adopt a resolution authorizing the newly elected Chairman Richard A Weber and Vice-Chairman Jared P. Amato to sign checks and conveyances held at United Community Bank and Deleting Doyle M. Philippe and George Rodeillat from the United Community Bank accounts. The resolution was adopted unanimously.
- 22) A motion and second were made by Charles Ketchens and James Mitchell, respectively accept the Treasurers report. The motion carried unanimously.
- 23) The Airport Manger's report and Chairman's report were combined in the Status Report.
- 24) The next meeting is scheduled for May 23, 2017 at 5:00 pm.
- 25) A motion and second were made by Jared Amato and Roger Keese, respectively, to adjourn. The motion carried unanimously.

Dials Wahna Chairman	Cymthia Staffond Sagnatony
Rick Webre, Chairman	Cynthia Stafford, Secretary